Canada's Real Estate Appraisers of Choice

Find An Appraiser

This membership category instituted in 2007 is awarded to individuals who are ethically above reproach, and publicly recognized as leaders in business, law, academia, & other professions, and who contribute to the Institute’s advancement of the profile, respect, body of knowledge, and advocacy of the valuation profession. This honorary designation is with distinction. It comes with the expectation that these honoured and prominent individuals will play an important advisory role within the Institute and its committees, providing leadership and visibility that will assist in advancing our profession. These members may not use the AACI (Hon.) designation in connection with the provision of real property valuation and advisory services. The Institute has bestowed the prestigious honour to the following individuals:


Richard L. (Rick) Borges II, MAI, SRA, Past President Appraisal Institute 
Sheila Botting, Senior Practice Partner, Client Cabinet & National Leader, Deloitte Real Estate at Deloitte Toronto, Ontario 
John Bridal, Associate Director, Program Development, Diploma, AIC, BBRE & Certificate Program, University of British Columbia
Michael Brooks, Partner Aird & Berlis LLP Toronto, Ontario 
Dr. James DeWald, Associate Professor, Strategy and Global Management Haskayne School of Business, University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta 
Connie Fair, President and Chief Executive Officer, BC Land Titles & Survey Authority (LTSA) Victoria, British Columbia 
 André Gravelle, Director, Diploma, AIC, BBRE & Certificate Programs, University of British Columbia
Craig Kelman, Owner, Kelman & Associates and Editor/Publisher of the Canadian Property Valuation magazine
Keith Lancastle, Chief Executive Officer, Appraisal Institute of Canada
Georges Lozano, Retired Chief Executive Officer, Appraisal Institute of Canada Ottawa, Ontario 
Jane Londerville, Associate Professor Housing & Real Estate Management Advisor University of Guelph Guelph, Ontario 
Davida Mckay, Executive Director, AIC-Nova Scotia and the Nova Scotia Real Estate Appraisers Association (NSREAA)
Daniel Muzyka, President and Chief Executive Officer The Conference Board of Canada RBC Financial Group Professor of Entrepreneurship University of British Columbia’s Sauder School of Business Ottawa, Ontario 
Janice O’Brien, Executive Director Appraisal Institute of Canada – British Columbia Vancouver, British Columbia 
James Ramsay, Gaming Strategy Project Officer PEI Lotteries Commission Finance, Energy and Municipal Affairs Province of Prince Edward Island 
Dr. Ted Rowe, Broker-Owner and President RE/MAX in Newfoundland and Labrador St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador 
John H. Shevchuk Lex Pacifica Law Corporation Vancouver, British Columbia 
Wayne R. Whitlock, Q.C, Partner, Co-Head of Commercial Real Estate Bennett Jones, LLP Calgary, Alberta 
Stephen Waqué, Q.C., Senior Partner Borden Ladner Gervais, LLP Toronto, Ontario


Show Buttons
Hide Buttons