Skip to the Content

President’s Citation

The President’s Citation is one of most prestigious awards that is granted to volunteers of the Appraisal Institute of Canada (AIC). The Award is granted at the discretion of the outgoing President – and granted to long-standing committee volunteers who have demonstrated leadership and commitment.

2023 Recipient

The President’s Citation is given in recognition of the leadership and commitment demonstrated by some of our long standing volunteers.





André Pouliot, P.App., AACI, Fellow

Claudio Polito, P.App., AACI

Thomas Fox, AACI, P. App, Fellow



Peter Mclean, AACI, P.App, Fellow



Daniel Doucet, CRA, P.App, Fellow

Christopher Whyte, AACI, P.App.

Dallas Maynard, AACI, P.App.



Dan Brewer, AACI, P.App, Fellow

Glenn Fletcher, CRA, P.App

Phil Kempton, AACI, P.App

Terry Brooke, AACI, P.App

 2016  Daniel Doucet, AACI, P.App, Fellow

Mike Schulkowsky, AACI, P.App

Rosmarie Buxbaum

2015 Scott Wilson, AACI, P.App, Fellow Cherie Gaudet, CRA. P.App


Linda Hastings, AACI, P.App

Mario Musso, AACI, P.App

Michael Lee, AACI, P.App

 2014 Dan Wilson, AACI, P.App, Fellow Michael Wootton, AACI, P.App


John Shevchuk, AACI (Hon.)

Laura Kemp, CRA, P.App

 2013 David Shum, AACI, P.App, Fellow


Pat Cooper, AACI, P.App, 


Robert Telford, AACI, P.App

Deana Halladay, CRA, P.App

Orville Lim, AACI, P.App

Garry Doucette,AACI, P.App

Tyler Beatty, Candidate Member

 2012 Michael Mendela, AACI, P.App, Fellow  Peter Lawrek, AACI, P.App, Fellow
2011 Grant Uba, AACI, P.App, Fellow


Deana Halladay, CRA, P.App


Beverley Girvan, AACI, P.App, Fellow

George Semine, AACI, P.App

2010 Sheila Young , AACI, P.App, Fellow AMC Task Force Members:


  • George Ward, AACI, P.App
  • Dan Wilson, AACI, P.App
  • Paula Malcolm-Schaller, CRA, P.App
  • Dino Giuliani, AACI, P.App
  • Richard Graves, CRA, P.App
  • John Hutchinson, AACI, P.App
  • Greg Wilkinson, AACI, P.App
2009 George Maurice, AACI, P.App, Fellow

Paul Olscamp, AACI, P.App, Fellow

Beverley Girvan, AACI, App, Fellow

Craig Soderquist, AACI, P.App, Fellow

2008 None Awarded  
2007 Paul Olscamp, AACI, P.App, Fellow


Michael Garcelon, AACI, P.App

Blair Sinclair, AACI, P.App 


David Highfield, AACI, P.App, Fellow

Best Practices Steering Committee Members

  • Wayne Crawford, AACI, P.App
  • Jean-Pierre Gagnon, ÉA
  • Richard Lahaye, AACI, P.App
  • James Racine, AACI, P.App
  • Doug Rundell, AACI, P.App


Wayne Kipp, AACI, P.App

David Babineau, AACI, P.App, Fellow

2005 Brian Duncan, AACI, P.App, Fellow

Laurent Brosseau, AACI, P.App, Fellow

Certificate of Recognition:

  • Louis Poirer, AACI, P.App
  • Chris Dumfries, AACI, P.App