Skip to the Content


Ontario flag (small thumbnail)

Proudly serving Appraisal Professionals within Ontario

The Appraisal Institute of Canada – Ontario (AIC-ON) is the provincial association of the Appraisal Institute of Canada (AIC) within Ontario. Established in 1960, AIC-ON represent approximately 2,600 members and delivers AIC’s member programs and services within the province. AIC-ON’s objective is to serve the profession and the public with programs to ensure members’ interests are advanced and the public is adequately protected.

AIC-ON helps the public find designated appraisers for residential, commercial, industrial and investment-type properties and helps people interested in learning more about real estate appraisal and the property valuation professional.  AIC-ON works in collaboration with the Appraisal Institute of Canada to provide various services to the Members of both organizations. We provide courses and seminars in real estate appraisal and professional development for existing partners.

A special congratulations to the following members who were awarded their chosen designations recently:

  • Scott Wood AACI- Designated February 15, 2023
  • Elliot Burton AACI- Designated February 14, 2023
  • Angus McCallum AACI- Designated February 7, 2023
  • Julian Andres Grillo AACI- Designated February 6, 2023
  • Shannon Lee Bloomfield- Designated February 02, 2023
  • Jackie Man Ho Ng AACI- Designated January 30, 2023
  • Peri Nadarajah CRA- Designated January 27, 2023
  • Phillip Wagner CRA- Designated January 24, 2023
  • Scott Macovi CRA- Designated January 23, 2023

Follow AIC Ontario at: