Canada's Real Estate Appraisers of Choice

Trouver un Évaluateur

Fellows

The title of Fellow is granted to Designated Members who have distinguished themselves by their exemplary contributions to the profession. This is demonstrated by a high level of excellence and achievement that has contributed to the advancement of the profession. The Fellowship Award is granted at the discretion of the National Board of Directors

Dan Brewer, AACI, P.App, Fellow
Ontario

Comptant près de 40 ans d’expérience en évaluation immobilière dans le secteur privé, Dan est actuellement évaluateur principal et consultant pour le compte de Appraisers Canada dont les bureaux sont situés à Richmond Hill et Barrie. Dan s’est joint à l’Institut canadien des évaluateurs en 1983, a obtenu son titre CRA en 1987 et celui d’AACI, P.App en 2006.

Il est un courtier immobilier agréé et un courtier hypothécaire agréé, en plus d’être titulaire de la désignation C-R-P (Certified Reserve Fund Planners) de l’Institut canadien de l’immeuble. Au cours du dernier quart de siècle, Dan a servi sur plusieurs comités, tant provinciaux que nationaux, et il a été invité comme conférencier à des séminaires et colloques au Canada, aux États-Unis et en Europe.

Greg Wilkinson, AACI, P.App, Fellow
Ontario

Greg a débuté sa carrière en évaluation au service de la SCHL. Il a obtenu son titre CRA en 1978 et celui d’AACI en 1982. En 1986, Greg et Bill Hoffer ont fondé le cabinet Hoffer Wilkinson & Associates qui est devenu l’une des plus grandes entreprises au Manitoba jusqu’en 2015 auquel moment elle a été acquise par le Groupe Altus ltée.

Chaque année, Greg donne généreusement de son temps aux paliers local et provincial. Pendant 11 ans, il a servi à divers titres, y compris au Comité d’adjudication et au Comité d’appel et, plus récemment, il a servi d’enquêteur spécial. Il a aussi été le mentor de trois AACI et de deux CRA.

Greg a aussi été l’un des principaux artisans de SABRE, un acronyme pour Solds for Appraisers and Brokers of Real Estate (biens vendus pour évaluateurs et courtiers immobiliers), une base de données électronique de toutes les ventes de biens immobiliers à l’échelle du Manitoba.

Quelqu’un a déjà demandé à Greg pourquoi il passait autant de temps à siéger aux comités de l’ICE. Il a simplement répondu qu’il croyait important de contribuer et que notre organisation laisserait à désirer si nous pensions tous que les autres peuvent faire le travail.

Charles Hardy, AACI, P.App, Fellow
Nouvelle-Écosse

Charles a entrepris sa carrière d’évaluateur au R.-U. après avoir étudié la gestion successorale (évaluation) au College of Estate Management de Londres, en Angleterre. Charles s’est ensuite installé à Liverpool, où il a effectué des évaluations commerciales et le travail de classification connexe pour une importante société d’évaluateurs professionnels et, en 1973, il a complété des études de spécialisation en planification et droit municipal.

Peu après, Charles et son épouse sont déménagés au Canada, où il a commencé à travailler pour la BC Assessment Authority et obtenu son RIBC (évaluation) en 1975 et son titre AACI en 1976.

Charles a passé un peu de temps à travailler en pratique privée à Edmonton avant de déménager à Dartmouth en 1978. Là, il a travaillé comme gestionnaire avant de faire l’acquisition de la Pat King Appraisals qui est devenue Hardy Appraisals et, éventuellement, le Groupe Altus ltée.

Depuis qu’il a obtenu son titre AACI en 1976, Charles a participé activement au sein de l’Institut. De la présidence d’un Comité national responsable d’améliorer l’éthique et les normes à la présidence du Chapitre de la Nouvelle-Écosse et membre fondateur du Comité d’appel national de l’ICE, il a certes exercé un impact important sur l’ICE. Charles a aussi siégé au Comité national d’adjudication, au Comité national d’enquête, et a représenté l’Appraisal Institute aux États-Unis et la République populaire de Chine.

Pendant ses 41 années comme membre, Charles a fait d’innombrables contributions importantes à la croissance et à l’amélioration de la profession d’évaluateur à la fois au pays et à l’étranger. Il a aussi inspiré son fils, James Hardy, à suivre dans sa voie comme évaluateur professionnel bien respecté et bénévole actif au sein de l’ICE.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons

Canada's Real Estate Appraisers of Choice

Find An Appraiser

Fellows

The title of Fellow is granted to Designated Members who have distinguished themselves by their exemplary contributions to the profession. This is demonstrated by a high level of excellence and achievement that has contributed to the advancement of the profession. The Fellowship Award is granted at the discretion of the National Board of Directors

Recipients from 2017
View Past Recipients >
Dan Brewer, AACI, P.App, Fellow
Ontario

With nearly 40 years of property valuation experience in the private sector, Dan currently is a senior appraiser and consultant for Appraisers Canada, with offices in Richmond Hill and Barrie. Dan joined the Appraisal Institute of Canada in 1983, earned his C-R-A designation in 1987, and received his AACI, P.App in 2006.

He is a licensed real estate broker and a licensed mortgage broker, and he holds the Real Estate Institute of Canada’s C-R-P designation for Certified Reserve Fund Planners. During the past quarter century, Dan has served on several committees at both the provincial and national level, and he speaks at various seminars and conferences in Canada, the United States and Europe.

Greg Wilkinson, AACI, P.App, Fellow
Ontario

Greg started his appraisal career with the CMHC, achieved his CRA designation in 1978 and his AACI designation in 1982. In 1986, Greg and Bill Hoffer founded Hoffer Wilkinson & Associates, which would go on to become one of the largest firms in the Manitoba until 2015, when it was purchased by Altus Group Ltd.
Year after year, Greg continues to generously give his time at a local and provincial level. For 11 years, Greg served in various capacities, including the Adjudicating Committee and Appeals Committee, and, most recently, he has served as a Special Investigator. He has also mentored three AACIs and two CRAs.

Greg was also a key driver of SABRE, an acronym for Solds for Appraisers and Brokers of Real Estate, which is an electronic database for all real estate sales for the entire province of Manitoba.

Someone once asked Greg why he spends so much time on AIC committees. His response was that he thought it was important to contribute, and that we wouldn’t have much of an organization if we all thought that someone else should do the work.

Charles Hardy, AACI, P.App, Fellow
Nova Scotia

Charles started his valuation career in the UK, where he studied Estate Management (Valuation) at the College of Estate Management in London, England. Charles then moved to Liverpool, where he performed commercial valuations and related rating work for a large company of professional valuers, and, in 1973, he completed a specialization in planning and municipal law.

Shortly after, Charles and his wife moved to Canada, where Charles began working for the BC Assessment Authority and gained his RIBC (Valuation) in 1975 and his AACI in 1976.

Charles spent a short time working at a private practice in Edmonton before moving to Dartmouth in 1978. There, he worked as a manager before taking ownership of Pat King Appraisals, which would go on to become Hardy Appraisals, and eventually Altus Group Limited.

Since becoming an AACI in 1976, Charles has been actively involved within the Institute. From chairing a National Committee tasked with improving Ethics and Standards, to chairing the Nova Scotia Chapter, to becoming a founding member of AIC’s National Board of Appeal, he has undoubtedly had a strong impact on the AIC. Charles has also sat on the National Adjudicating Committee, the National Investigating Committee, and has represented the Appraisal Institute in the United States and the Peoples Republic of China.

Over his 41 years as a member, Charles has made countless significant contributions to the growth and enhancement of the appraisal profession, both within Canada and internationally. He has also inspired his son, James Hardy, to follow in his footsteps as a respected appraisal professional and active volunteer within AIC.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons