Skip to the Content

About AIC – Prince Edward Island

AIC-PEI is the first point of contact for those in Prince Edward Island wishing to join the AIC. AIC-PEI will:

  • Help individuals become a member of AIC by:
    • Reviewing education and experience of prospective members
    • Providing necessary application forms
    • Processing the applications for Student and Candidate Members
  • Guide members through the designation process by:
    • Liaising with AIC’s education partner, UBC
    • Informing members of current requirements and deadlines
    • Administering the Applied Experience Program
    • Administering the Professional Competency Interviews examinations
  • Seek and post career opportunities for members
  • Organize Professional Practice Seminars within a classroom setting
  • Organize professional development seminars within Prince Edward Island to attain Continuing Professional Development (CPD) credits
  • Change membership status for retirement, resignation or compassionate leave, as required
  • Reinstate a membership
  • Provide guidance on how to become a volunteer for AIC
  • Inform members on key issues through newsletters, publications and notices
  • Promote members and the profession through local marketing, promotion and advocacy activities
  • Host provincial networking opportunities and meetings

AIC-PEI also assists the public by:

  • Answering inquiries about the appraisal process
  • Providing expert advice to the media on appraisal topics
  • Providing information about appraisal as a career
  • Ensuring that members adhere to mandatory professional standards

The affairs of the Appraisal Institute of Canada – Prince Edward Island (AIC-PEI)  are conducted by a Provincial Board of Directors. The Board is comprised of elected representatives plus a national representative who sits on the Appraisal Institute of Canada’s Board of Directors. All elected representatives on the Board of Directors must hold either the AACI or CRA designations of the AIC.  

PEI Board of Directors

Boyce Costello, AACI, P. App. – Provincial President (2023-2025)

Dean MacKinnon, AACI, P. App. – Vice President (2023-2025)

Bobbi-Jo Reardon, AACI, P. App. – Treasurer (2023-2025)

Scott Wilson, AACI, P. App. – National Director (2022-2024)

Simon Moore, CRA P. App. (2023-2025)

Stephanie Young, CRA P. App. (2023-2025)

Paul MacKay, CRA P. App. (2023-2025)