Appraisal Institute of Canada

Find an


The Keith Goodwin Award is presented annually by AIC-BC to recognize a designated member for outstanding service, leadership, achievement, education, or mentoring. The award is named after our past provincial & national president, Keith Goodwin, who personifies these attributes.


ThDoug and Linda - KGAe 2015 Keith Goodwin Award was presented to Linda Hastings, AACI, P.App by AIC-BC President Douglas Janzen, AACI, P.App at the AIC-BC Annual General Meeting in Victoria, BC on October 2, 2015.

Linda was born in Frankfurt, Germany and made the move to Canada (Cranbrook) in the late 1970’s. She attended both UBC and BCIT and is currently enrolled at Thompson Rivers University working on a Bachelor of Commerce Degree. In addition to her AIC membership, she is also a member of the REIBC.

Linda was employed with the BC Assessment Authority from 1974—1982 and worked at ABJ Real Estate in Cranbrook from 1986—1993. Linda opened her own business in 1993 specializing in the appraisal of East Kootenay land and commercial property.


Past Recipients:

2016 – Dan Wilson, AACI, P.App, 2015 – Linda Hastings, AACI, P.App, 2014 – Craig Barnsley, AACI, P.App, 2013 – John Peebles, AACI, P.App, 2012 – Karen Waldie, AACI, P.App, 2011 – George Ward, AACI, P.App 2010 – Keith Pritchard, AACI, P.App 2009 – David Osland, AACI, P.App 2008 – Dennis Marks, AACI, P.App 2007 – John Dean, AACI, P.App 2006  – Harvey Erickson, AACI, P.App 2005 – Michael Grover, AACI, P.App, Fellow