Skip to the Content

Committees and Volunteers

The Appraisal Institute of Canada – BC Association (AIC-BC) Board of Directors acknowledges the important role that Members have in developing policies and programs to ensure the appraisal profession is advanced. The AIC-BC Board of Directors will set all committee Terms of References. Committees and their volunteers contribute to the goals and objectives of the Association.


Sandra Behm (President, Chair)
Andy Pham (1st VP)
Que-Tran Hoang (2nd VP)
Christina Bhalla (Executive Director)


Andy Pham (Chair)
Leigh Walker
Navjot Sandhu
Christina Bhalla (Staff Liaison)

Member Services

Gord French (Director)
Adam Lawrenson
Anoosheh Mohtadi
Melanie Shi
Kathy Porter (Staff Liaison)

RECRUITMENT- Rachelle Tink (Chair)
Shi Bo Liu (AIC-BC Provincial Candidate Representative)
Whitney Purvis
Dinesh Dani
Dexter Dong
Ashish Verma
Kathy Porter (Staff Liaison)

Nominating Subcommittee

Allan Beatty (Chair)
Brett Garnett
Chris Chung
Tina Ireland
Christina Bhalla (Staff Liason)

Subject Matter Experts

Renato Jadrijev
Leigh Walker


Que-Tran Hoang (Chair)
Sandra Behm (President)
Christina Bhalla (Staff Liaison)

Communications (Marketing)

Sherry Wondga (Chair)
Margaret (Maggie) Bowden
Jim Ballard
Ishaan Mohan
Christina Bhalla (Staff Liaison)
Mai Huynh (Social Media Contractor)


Graham Held (Chair)
Allan Beatty (Director)
Ryan Biln
Nicholas Jang
Christina Bhalla (Staff Liaison)


Orville Lim
Jim Huang
Aiden Poehnell